JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bernice M.

Care Companion in Absecon, NJ 08201.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Absecon, NJ

  • Age 54
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Bernice’s Bio

Duties: I do: Bathing, take client's to Dr's visit's, per-pare meals, cook, lite housekeeping, vacuuming, dishes washing, bookkeeping, computer, work (word} bill paying, vacuuming, bathing, dressing, feeding, I been working as a CHHA for 5 yrs. Out of that 5yrs. I been doing Hospice which is very challenging & also rewarding because you are giving back & help some one that is dying & may not have anyone, no family, no friends, no visitors, & only you they see & they smile, hug, or & hold your hand say nothing to you & that is OK & if you do nothing all day but sit w/ that one person & just talk & read to them hold their hand or just tell them it is ok. You will see them tomorrow That makes their day & yours.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Erika M. is a reference for Bernice M. Relationship: Family
Janet W. is a reference for Bernice M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Bernice M.
Bernice M.
Absecon, NJ 08201

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now