Sittercity home
Kate R., Care Companion in Basking Ridge, NJ 07920 with 3 years paid experience

Kate R. Care Companion in Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Basking Ridge, NJ (Basking Ridge, NJ • 19 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Working in a Fellowship village as a server in the dining hall made me switch and become a care companion to the residents. I ran an iPad club for the elderly and played piano in the dining hall. I loved spending time with the residents and fell in love with providing companionship and laughs!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Kate R.
Kate R.
Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now