Sittercity home Sign up
Desiree L., Care Companion in Belleville, NJ 07109 with 4 years paid experience

Desiree L. Care Companion in Belleville, NJ 07109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Belleville, NJ (Belleville, NJ • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Desiree’s Bio

Dover Business College, Clifton, NJ 04/11-12/12
Program: Surgical Technician

IAHCSSM-Certified Registered Central Technician 05/09/13

Surgical Instrumentation 1 & 2 Microbiology
Introduction to Surgical Processing Microsoft Word 1&2
Clinical Anatomy Medical Law and Ethics
Surgical Processing Clinical Practicum Decontamination

Clinical Rotations:
Mountainside Hospital, Montclair, NJ 10/12-12/12
Position Surgical Technician Intern (400 hours)
• Hostess, Waitressing Clifton, NJ 09/09-10/14

Elderly Care, Newark, NJ 09/05-1/09
• Ensured that all duties and responsibilities were carried out to the highest standard
• Assisted with patient hygiene, ambulation and mobility
• Provided proper patient care and room preparation

Child Care, Belleville, NJ 08/04-09/09 (Present ) 10/14
• Maintained a constant safe environment
• Provided all necessary recourses
• Dressing, Feeding, toiling
• CPR / 1st Aid Certified
• Planning activities
• Making Lunch and Dinner


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Gina S. is a reference for Desiree L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Desiree L.
Desiree L.
Belleville, NJ 07109

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now