JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Joanne C. Care Companion in Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bloomfield, NJ

  • Age 54
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$80 per half day
$150 per full day

Joanneā€™s Bio

I enjoy taking care of people that is why in my past careers I have chosen to take care of kids and adults. I am trained in child care and nurse assistants . and I have chosen to go back to child care after years of being a home care aid to the elder I am certified in CPR and AED. I have a passion for taking care of kids I have a child my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Cynthia A. is a reference for Joanne C. Relationship: Former Employer
Shelley G. P. is a reference for Joanne C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Joanne C.
Joanne C.
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
54

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$80 per half day
$150 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now