Sittercity Sign up
Kaitlyn H., Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08724 with 2 years paid experience

Kaitlyn H. Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08724

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brick, NJ

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

My name is Kaitlyn. I work in a group home taking care of individuals with developmental disabilities. I have a lot of patience, love, and compassion to share with other people. I have a clean driving record and am able to drive a 8-10 passenger van. I can cook and clean and bend and lift. I am medication trained through the group home and know how to operate a wheelchair. I am knowledgeable of toileting and changing a colostomy bag as well. I am cpr and first aid certified and am very reliable. I'm punctual and responsible andnwould love to find a family to grow with and build a solid compassionate friendship with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/29/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Patti T. is a reference for Kaitlyn H. Relationship: Co-worker
Katja H. is a reference for Kaitlyn H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn H.
Kaitlyn H.
Brick, NJ 08724
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now