Sittercity home
Amy K., Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08723 with 4 years paid experience

Amy K. Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08723

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brick, NJ

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Took care of my mom with Alzheimer’s for 1 1/2 years while living in Florida with her. Moved back to New Jersey and took care of my ex-mother in law for a few years with dementia. I took senior care - Alzheimer’s course , cpr, medication management, I worked with kids and young adults with disabilities for 15 years. I enjoy talking and taking care of the elderly. Safety and compassion is very important. I had my background and motor vehicle check done on


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amy K.
Amy K.
Brick, NJ 08723

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now