Sittercity Sign up
Susan L., Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08724 with 20 years paid experience

Susan L. Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08724

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Brick, NJ

  • Age 59
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I was a nurse for over 20 years working in hospitals. I have experience with the elderly having worked on a medical floor with a majority of senior age patients. Although I have not done home care with adults, I would very much like to have the experience of doing so. Seniors need compassion and understanding along with respect. This is a time when one can get lonely with little socialization which is vital for a senior to stay connected to our world. They enjoy talking about their life and telling stories about their experiences.

I have knowledge of First Aid and CPR, and much experience interacting with seniors while providing quality physical and emotional care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Victoria L. is a reference for Susan L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Susan L.
Susan L.
Brick, NJ 08724
59

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now