Sittercity home
Ashley P., Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08723 with 1 year paid experience

Ashley P. Care Companion in Brick, NJ 08723

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brick, NJ

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi! My name is Ashley-
I recently relocated to Texas from New Jersey where I was working an amazing job as a professional housekeeper for multiple high end clients in a pleasant business that was like close family for the past year. I am proficient at childcare, activity planning, general homework help, arts and crafts, cooking, cleaning, errands, pet care, elderly assistance, and more. I graduated from art school in 2010 with a degree in Fine Arts and have been working with children, the elderly , and animals since.
I am currently an active volunteer for Cat Tales in Rockport and the Aransas Animal Control shelter.
Throughout the past several years, I have been a nanny and mothers helper to two families in Philadelphia with children ranging from 6 months to 11 years old. I also worked diligently as an art and activities assistant at a beautiful Alzheimer's care home, and as a permanent substitute teacher at a school for special needs children. I also have afterschool program experience and summer camp experience through the YMCA and some daycare experience with infants- 5 years old.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/2/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Brick, NJ 08723

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now