JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana S.

Care Companion in Bridgeton, NJ 08302.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bridgeton, NJ

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Diana’s Bio

In April of 2001, my life was beginning to change. My father started to lose his eye vision. Six months later he became legally blind. I have been helping my father with his disability ever since then. However, it was not until I was fifteen years old when I received professional training.
            My father is an elderly man, and throughout the years, I have learned that disabilities can wear and tear at a person’s self-esteem. To reduce those chances, I love to encourage playing board games, going on walks, reading, making some crafts, and having good conversations. I have been a caregiver for almost four years, but my heart has been in it since I was six. To add to my experience, I also have practice with children and pets. I am most comfortable with teenagers because I volunteer as the local middle school basketball coach, but I am experienced with children from ages five through ten as well.
            Outside of the caregiver world, I am a full time student at Cumberland County College as a Nursing major. I have no other job or extra-curricular activities. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my nephews and my niece at the park or at the zoo. I also like to volunteer in any local community events.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 11/16/13

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Oscar G. is a reference for Diana S.
William W. is a reference for Diana S.
Jump to Top
Diana S.
Diana S.
Bridgeton, NJ 08302

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now