Sittercity home
Mary S., Care Companion in Bridgewater, NJ 08807 with 3 years paid experience

Mary S. Care Companion in Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bridgewater, NJ (Bridgewater, NJ • 13 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Mary’s Bio

July 3, 2021
Hello Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to read my summary as I have worked in a variety of settings during my career. I became one of the many who lost a job during the workforce reductions as COVID-19 became a reality. I watched the news and found myself looking for a way to be involved and helpful. I’m searching for an opportunity where I will contribute in a meaningful way and “be my best self”.
The years I have spent in a clinical environment in combination with my medical background provided an important understanding of personal interactions with patients/subjects as well as, the relevance of organization in both planning and performing tasks. I managed patient schedules/appointments, recorded medical histories, and operated bio-technical equipment, managed medication records and dosing requirements. I also keep my Medical Assistant certificate up to date although I am not practicing that profession.
My years spent in other industries, such as fashion and art, were also focused on client interactions to assist customers in solving creative challenges. This allowed me to think creatively while deeply understanding clients’ needs through personal, comfortable and knowledgeable communication.
I have decided to take these career skills and my awareness of the importance of relationships and look for an opportunity to serve and help others.
I am a reliable, hardworking and compassionate caregiver who has always put the needs of others before those of my own. My positive outlook, patience and caring nature are why people have always commented that I should have become a nurse as I have a desire to make a difference.
I am now hoping to provide non-medical home care services focused on companionship, personal care and homemaking. Above all, my personal mission is to provide clients with the utmost respect, admiration and quality of care as if they were a member of my own family.
I’ve attached my resume and would love the opportunity to talk with you.
Kindly,
Mary Beth Stroup
marybethstroup@gmail.com
973*945*3868

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/23/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Mary S.
Mary S.
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now