Sittercity Sign up
Jessica B., Care Companion in Butler, NJ 07405 with 14 years paid experience

Jessica B. Care Companion in Butler, NJ 07405

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Butler, NJ

  • Age 35
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am available for child care, assisting and aiding the elderly or disabled with assistance at home, with chores and housekeeping, or to help run their errands, to relieve some of the weight on their loved one's shoulders. I am also well versed with taking care of pets. I am one who tries to help others however possible. Ironically, my earliest memories are of being with my dad while he was working on his truck, around the house and outdoors, constantly asking, "Can I help?" and I haven't stopped since.
I am a married mom of a 5 year old son, who is the happiest little boy I've ever could have been blessed with, and he is on the autism spectrum. My husband works 2 jobs currently, and after being an EMT for 14 years, and running medical transportation organizations for the last 8, I'm currently home most days, and am working toward more certifications within the public safety field.
I'm looking to stay helpful and productive, especially while my son is off at kindergarten, but am available other times as well.
I have provided home health care and assistance to multiple friends and family members throughout a myriad of medical conditions, as well as post-OP, including most recently providing anything two different family members needed while recovering from surgeries, as well as my dad after he had a severe stroke, and caring for my mother through hospice, with love and dignity. I graduated from nursing school 11 years ago, but family priorities and a love of the EMS field and those within it, led me down a different path.
I have been a volunteer for an animal shelter, as well as a foster for mostly dogs and cats that are special needs, i.e. recovering from surgery, those who have been abused and need someone to show them that most humans are as loving as they are, as well as litters of very young puppies and kittens, that require bottles every 2-3 hours.
I am CPR certified for humans of all ages, as well as pets.
I am a caregiver in every sense of the word and enjoy spending time with people and animals of all ages and stages.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions and thank you for taking the time to read this impromptu resume of my lifelong desire to help others. (I am being forced to include a mandatory rate within my profile, but depending on needs, time, travel, etc. rates are negotiable.) Jessica.bromley99@gmail.com is my email bc I can't write to those trying to contact me through this portal, for some reason.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Butler, NJ 07405
35

years
of age

14

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now