Sittercity Sign up
Nina F., Care Companion in Caldwell, NJ 07006 with 0 years paid experience

Nina F. Care Companion in Caldwell, NJ 07006

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Caldwell, NJ

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$65 per half day
$75 per full day

Nina’s Bio

Currently, I am an Occupational Therapy student where I learn how to provide quality care to people across the life span. In high school I was a volunteer in a home for older active adults where I played Bingo with many of the residents, and I later worked in a school for children with developmental and intellectual differences. The past two summers I have served as a camp counselor where I cared for children from the ages of 4-12 , and in high school I tutored children of various ages. In college, I work as a writing tutor for various students and I babysit children when the availability comes. I have been and am going again for my CPR certification and last summer I worked as swim instructor for the camp I was working with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Mildred F. is a reference for Nina F. Relationship: Family
Jaime S. is a reference for Nina F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Nina F.
Nina F.
Caldwell, NJ 07006
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$65 per half day
$75 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now