Sittercity Sign up

Shantelle C. Care Companion in Camden, NJ 08102

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Camden, NJ

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$30 per half day
$60 per full day
$200 per week
$600 per month

Shantelle’s Bio

Hi my name is Shantelle Carrero. I currently am on maternity leave due in December but due to working as an auditor standing 10+ hours on my feet i was told by my doctor to find something more subtle.
I am a college student at Rutgers Camden majoring in accounting and urban studies. I am 21 years old with a perfectly clean record. I have younger siblings and nephews I baby sit and care for. Taking them to school and going to all of their school events. I am bilingual, fluent in English and Spanish. I am a cat owner but I have fostered animals in the past. I’ve worked as a student aid since the age of 14 until about my sophomore year in college.
I have my own vehicle, willing to work any and all hours for the time being until my due date of December 7th.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Shantelle C.
Shantelle C.
Camden, NJ 08102
21

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$30 per half day
$60 per full day
$200 per week
$600 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now