Sittercity Sign up

Karlene B. Care Companion in Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cherry Hill, NJ

  • Age 37
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Karlene’s Bio

I love helping others and making a difference in other people's lives. I've been in the health field for over 15yrs. I worked at Ancora psych hospital for years with mentally ill, wheelchair bound, very dependent patients. I've also done home health and live in work for patients. My Grandmother had dementia and I had to care for her for over 10 years. I am very patient with my clients and love what I do.Im CPR certified also

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Alanna R. is a reference for Karlene B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Karlene B.
Karlene B.
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
37

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now