Sittercity home
Maria F., Care Companion in Clark, NJ 07066 with 20 years paid experience

Maria F. Care Companion in Clark, NJ 07066

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Clark, NJ (Clark, NJ • 20 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$840 per week
$3400 per month

Maria’s Bio

Hello, my name is Maria and I have been caring for individuals for over two decades. I have worked with children of all ages, young adults with disabilities, older individuals who are lively and vibrant, bedridden individuals, terminal individuals in their final months to hours, individuals with dementia and Alzheimers, and have even just provided company for the lonely. I have literally done it all.

I am looking for any opportunity where I can continue to make a difference, and continue to care for individuals that are often overlooked or disregarded.

My hours are very flexible from 12 hour shifts (with breaks), early mornings to late night shifts, or late night to early morning shifts. I can stay over night, semi-live in, and I do work weekends. I will happily work with you to fill any need.

Especially with COVID, I can help support the working household by watching your children while you work either in the other room, or at your office. I've raised two boys and am a grandmother to three children, so I know how demanding life is, especially when you have to work. I can also care for a disabled person or elderly person, as you continue to provide for your family. Even if you just need a break, because who doesn't need a break right now, without having to worry.

I can provide references, upon request and answer any questions or address any concerns you may have.

I look forwarding to caring for you or your loved ones. Stay safe and be well! Thank you for the consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/22/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/21/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese
Jump to Top
Maria F.
Maria F.
Clark, NJ 07066
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$840 per week
$3400 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now