Sittercity home
Andrea A., Care Companion in Clarksboro, NJ 08020 with 8 years paid experience

Andrea A. Care Companion in Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Clarksboro, NJ (Clarksboro, NJ • 6 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

My name is Andrea.
I came to US as an au-pair 10 years ago.
I stayed with my host family for 3 years and half (2 as an Au-pair and 1 and 1/2 as a student) taking care 1 lovely boy who I loved.
While I was in school I was Babysitting for several Families who had amazing children, I was happy enough to see them grow up and become wonderful young Adults.

I also become a caregiver, and I took care of 4 different elderly people with different diseases.

Nick had Cancer, short term memory lost and dementia.
Dale had a Brain Tumor and couldn't move the right side of his body.
Bill has Parkinson diseases.
And Mrs G. has Parkinson.

I loved them deeply, for me all of them were my family. I always said they were my designated grandparents.

Thank you for taking the time and reading my profile.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/9/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Roberta G. is a reference for Andrea A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jean L. is a reference for Andrea A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Andrea A.
Andrea A.
Clarksboro, NJ 08020

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now