Sittercity Sign up
Sandra C., Care Companion in Cranford, NJ 07016 with 2 years paid experience

Sandra C. Care Companion in Cranford, NJ 07016

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cranford, NJ

  • Age 42
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day

Sandra’s Bio

Hello! I’m an easy going mother of one child . I work full time as an educator in a public high school . I’ve always enjoyed taking care of others from children to all ages. Through college I often took care of my grandparents and younger siblings. I’m fluent in Spanish , Portuguese, French and conversational Italian .My hobbies are gardening and cooking, especially Mediterranean cuisine .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/6/20

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
  • Italian
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Cranford, NJ 07016
42

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$150 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now