Sittercity home
Jan L., Care Companion in Dayton, NJ 08810 with 3 years paid experience

Jan L. Care Companion in Dayton, NJ 08810

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dayton, NJ (Dayton, NJ • Less than a mile | will travel 13 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jan’s Bio

I have always loved people. Growing up in a multi-generational home has helped my have compassion and an understanding of how to care for others with dignity and compassion.

I am a registered dental hygienist, with CPR certification. I also help care for one of my Alzheimer patients when her caregiver is away, in addition to caring for her dental needs.

I am also a certified health coach, and enjoy cooking and feeding others.

I have taken many continuing education courses over the years, including relevant subjects such as dealing with dementia, Parkinson's, positive psychology and the like.

In addition to offering support to many as they dealt with health and age related challenges, I also helped to care for my grandmother, who recently passed at almost 105.

I am fun-loving and positive, talkative and intuitive.

Hoping this sounds like a winning combination!

Sincerely,

Jan Lemoine

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/26/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Pieter F. is a reference for Jan L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jan L.
Jan L.
Dayton, NJ 08810
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now