Sittercity home
Samantha B., Care Companion in Dumont, NJ 07628 with 1 year paid experience

Samantha B. Care Companion in Dumont, NJ 07628

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Dumont, NJ (Dumont, NJ • 23 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Samantha. I am passionate about caring for the elderly. I have a nurturing and caring personality and enjoy helping & assisting in daily activities. I am a quick learner & always open to try new things.

If you need assistance in making meals, going to appointments, doing laundry & cleaning, monitoring medications, and so much more then I'm your girl! I am always open to try as much as I can.

It is important to be able to provide for those who cannot provide for themselves & to keep them in good spirits. I am available to run errands such as the grocery store, pharmacy & anything you would like me to do, I'll be more than happy to help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Vicky V. is a reference for Samantha B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Dumont, NJ 07628
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now