Sittercity Sign up
Michelle M., Care Companion in East Brunswick, NJ 08816 with 6 years paid experience

Michelle M. Care Companion in East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Brunswick, NJ

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hi! My name is Michelle. I attended school for social work and my gift is connecting with kids with special needs. I’m known for my compassion and patience. My background has been working with kids with Autism, ages 5-21.

I’ve cared for half a dozen families in the New Jersey area. I’ve taken kids to doctors appointments, helped with feedings and toiletry and have also taken them on excursions to the mall, to restaurants, to the parks. I also worked as a counselor at Camp Star, a camp for kids with disabilities and also at the camp I Can Bike, where I helped kids with special needs how to ride a bike. (It was amazing to see them fly!)
I love working with these kids because every day is different – and I love watching and helping them smash through ideas of limitations that other people have of them.

My first job out of college was at the ARC, where I worked with non-verbal children, Autistic individuals, and individuals with Down syndrome. I have gotten them to calm down and engage with other people and to express their ideas.

I'm looking to work with more families on a on-going basis. I have excellent references available on request. I'm looking forward to chatting with you.

Sincerely,
Michelle Meiser

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now