Sittercity home
Victoria G., Care Companion in East Brunswick, NJ 08816 with 0 years paid experience

Victoria G. Care Companion in East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Brunswick, NJ (East Brunswick, NJ • 24 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Victoria’s Bio

Hello! My name is Victoria Garitano. I'm 21 years old and I live in East Brunswick, NJ. For as long as I could remember, I was always the child that adults would put "in charge" of any younger family members/friends. Not only because I was responsible, but because I enjoyed it so much. Helping and taking care of others is my greatest passion in life. Most people might identify their talents as playing an instrument or painting pictures, but I always felt like my main talent involved others. Whether it be caring for them, or just having an innate understanding of certain individuals. Regardless of being employed in retail, at a daycare, or as a paraprofessional, I have always given 100% into my work. Working with children specifically has always been amazing for me. It is so rewarding to be able to help them improve. I currently work as a paraprofessional on a bus for elementary aged special needs children. I ride with them to and from school to ensure their safety and the safety of their peers. The abilities of each child varies greatly, ranging from completely nonverbal, to having ODD and/or ADHD. I've developed a special relationship with each child and help them with their homework and any problems they're facing. I make the environment fun by playing games when possible, singing songs, asking riddles and bringing in coloring books and such for them to stay occupied. I always reinforce positive behavior and take the appropriate measures when rules are not being followed. I work with their teachers when necessary and have developed a bus contract for the students with severe behavioral issues so they can be rewarded for positive behavior. The contract is shared with the individual students teacher at the end of the day to better assist them in the future. I hope to continue on this career path and plan to go back to college for an education degree in the near future.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/6/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Victoria G.
Victoria G.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now