Sittercity home
Alecia B., Care Companion in East Brunswick, NJ 08816 with 2 years paid experience

Alecia B. Care Companion in East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

East Brunswick, NJ (East Brunswick, NJ • 24 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$128 per half day
$32 per full day
$640 per week
$25560 per month

Alecia’s Bio

I have been working as a caregiver doing live-in jobs for over 2 years taking care of the elderly. Later on, I wanted to try other avenues and work environment as a caregiver so, I went on to work at a senior assisted living facility. I have gotten my training mostly through experience. I am also a fast learner and a very caring respectful gentle patient and understanding aide. Working as a caregiver, the experience you gain, is the only thing that can actually teach you how to become good at what one does a caregiver. With that being said, the training is also very crucial, not only because you get to be a licensed working professional in this field as many other jobs but, also, that is how one gets their first hands-on training on how to understand clients who have dementia, Alzheimer's among other illness which comes with aging, how to care for clients the right way, do light housework, meal preparation and so on.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/18/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Novelene S. is a reference for Alecia B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Alecia B.
Alecia B.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$128 per half day
$32 per full day
$640 per week
$25560 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now