Sittercity Sign up
Sheryl H., Care Companion in East Orange, NJ 07017 with 30 years paid experience

Sheryl H. Care Companion in East Orange, NJ 07017

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Orange, NJ

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Sheryl’s Bio

Good Morning I'd like to Speak/write with you about your position. I am reliable .. long or short term available..
I am very hands on. Friendly Respectful Professional Great Companion.. chatty & energetic if client likes talk .. & quiet & calm if client prefers.. Highly experienced n Healthcare medical & non medical Physical/Mental. Also very Patient very Alert & a
good listener. I cover all daily living daily activities. Computer savvy, walks or rolls n wheelchair outdide..for bedridden no decubitis bedsores /wound care. knowledge of all medical equipments much stronger than look I get that alot lol. Im Always on time go above beyond my position. work great with others
I provide
Safety. Showering grooming dressing,meals,changing diapers pull up feedings tube feedings catheter colostomy complete grooming etc.
medication management (motivated & motivator) light housekeeping laundry ,errands, appointments Safe driver. Reference Bckgrd/MV check Resume all available upon request. Feel free to run your own checks on me as well.
Thank You For Your Consideration In Advance

Have A Bless Day
Sheryl H

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Bryan F. is a reference for Sheryl H. Relationship: Former Employer
Beth R. is a reference for Sheryl H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheryl H.
Sheryl H.
East Orange, NJ 07017
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now