Sittercity home
Taneisha O., Care Companion in East Orange, NJ 07017 with 4 years paid experience

Taneisha O. Care Companion in East Orange, NJ 07017

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

East Orange, NJ (East Orange, NJ • 15 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Taneisha’s Bio

My name is Taneisha Owens, I have a strong background as a caregiver. I am very compassionate, sensitive toward the emotions of others, and hardworking which I feel uniquely qualify me for this job. Along with my CPR certification, and 4 years of exceptional experience as a companion/ caregiver, I am confident in my ability to be the best and make a difference.

My professional experience has provided me with a strong expertise in:

• Personal care assistance; bathing, dressing and grooming
• Companionship and discussion
• Medication management
• Light housekeeping
• General help to elderly and disabled
• Engaging clients in activates such as games, books reading, and light exercise

I enjoy working with the clients of all ages, all backgrounds and, have a demonstrated ability to develop great relationship with them and their families. I am a trustworthy and responsible person who takes great pleasure in all kinds of caregiving tasks. Besides, I am dedicated to working hard and always accepting challenges to produce winning outcomes.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Brittany P. is a reference for Taneisha O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Taneisha O.
Taneisha O.
East Orange, NJ 07017

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now