Sittercity home
Ana D., Care Companion in Elizabethport, NJ 07206 with 1 year paid experience

Ana D. Care Companion in Elizabethport, NJ 07206

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elizabethport, NJ (Elizabethport, NJ • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Ana’s Bio

Hello My name is Ana, I am 27 and looking to become a private home care companion. I have been working as such for the past two years and am in need of a new position. I am currently in the middle of assisting classes to become certified but already have the hands on experience. I currently work with A 94 year old woman suffering from Alzheimer’s and Dementia.

I am a Reliable Private Duty Caregiver who is a certified HHA that is also CPR certified. I am very knowledgeable, with that being said the health and happiness of your loved one(s) is my top priority. Adept at meal preparation assisting in the maintenance of a household and developing a strong rapport with a client. I have been specializing in elderly and special needs patients.
I and both competent and confident at;
•Prepared meals for clients in their homes based on specific diets from doctors.
•Attended to any daily medical care that patients needed. (This included changing dressings and giving medications)
•Spent time with patients who were bed ridden to keep them smiling and content.
•Bathing and dressing the client to get them ready for the day as well as to end the night and get to bed.

I would greatly appreciate the chance to become a part of your care team and help give your loved one the quality of life you are striving to provide for them.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/23/2020


My availability is valid through 2/22/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese
Jump to Top
Ana D.
Ana D.
Elizabethport, NJ 07206

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now