Sittercity Sign up
Mia M., Care Companion in Englishtown, NJ 07726 with 4 years paid experience

Mia M. Care Companion in Englishtown, NJ 07726

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Englishtown, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Mia’s Bio

Patient Care Technician (July 2018-present)
Southern Ocean Medical Center

Providing patient care, based on physical, psycho-social, education, safety, and related criteria, appropriate to the age of the guests/patients served in assigned service.

Participating in Unit/Department Performance Improvement [PI] activities.

Phlebotomy, EKG, Vital Signs and Blood Sugar

Patient Observer (January 2015-Continuing)
Southern Ocean Medical Center (Manahawkin, NJ)

Responsible for the safety of the Patients under the direction of the Registered Nurse

Provide a safe environment for patients who are on One to One Supervision for
Suicide Precautions, Behavioral Restraints, Line of Sight or Patient Safety

Provide frequent checks on patients that have a Patient Watch Order

Provide direction to patient to ensure that they do not fall or wander off

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Shaun B. is a reference for Mia M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mia M.
Mia M.
Englishtown, NJ 07726
28

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now