Sittercity home
Charma R., Care Companion in Florence, NJ 08518 with 30 years paid experience

Charma R. Care Companion in Florence, NJ 08518

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Florence, NJ (Florence, NJ • 20 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Charma’s Bio

I have been in the field of Healthcare for over 25 yrs. Extensive CNA/ Home Health Aide experience working with the elderly. Excellent communication and interpersonal skills. Expertise in private duty and hospice care. CPR/ First Aid, CNA certification for both Pa and NJ. CCHA for NJ. In 2014 I started a private duty business called A Touch of Care LLC. because their were many clients desiring to stay in the comfort of their own homes and receive quality, compassionate care. I had a client for almost 6 years where I did a live in for the family. I'm skilled in working with hospice clients as well. I believe in the well being of the client by meeting them where they are in the life cycle.


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/6/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Janice P. is a reference for Charma R. Relationship: Former Employer
Susan C. is a reference for Charma R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Charma R.
Charma R.
Florence, NJ 08518

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now