Sittercity home Sign up
Carol B., Care Companion in Franklin Park, NJ 08823 with 4 years paid experience

Carol B. Care Companion in Franklin Park, NJ 08823

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Franklin Park, NJ (Franklin Park, NJ • 5 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Carol’s Bio

Trustworthy, Compassionate, Reliable, Mature Companion available for your senior relative who is living at home or in a nursing home or assisted living facility.

When I became a companion to an elderly woman a few years ago, I expected it to be a short-term situation, but it lasted over 4 years, until her recent passing. I found the opportunity to be very fulfilling, and it reminded me why I originally went into nursing (but later left to pursue a career in pharmaceutical research).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Linda E. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
Franklin Park, NJ 08823
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now