Sittercity Sign up

Marina C. Care Companion in Freehold, NJ 07728

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Freehold, NJ

  • Age 42
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Marina’s Bio

I'm 42 years year and I'm a hard worker and a team player. I love being in a profession that involves helping people. I intend to one day become a Registered Nurse. I became a CNA back in 2006 and I worked a year at an Adult Day Care Center in Asbury Park, New Jersey. After that I let my certification lapse for personal reasons. In September I'm planing to take a PCT (Patient Care Technician) course at Brookdale Community College. From August 2017-January 2019 I worked as a Call Bell Response Volunteer at Centra State Medical Center and I have to say it was a wonderful experience. I made sure patients are comfortable, and attended to their needs. Also I assisted patients with their meals and done clerical work as assigned by a Unit Secretary.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning

References

Elana J. is a reference for Marina C. Relationship: Former Employer
Debbie O. is a reference for Marina C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Marina C.
Marina C.
Freehold, NJ 07728
42

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now