Sittercity home Sign up
Terry N., Care Companion in Freehold, NJ 07728 with 7 years paid experience

Terry N. Care Companion in Freehold, NJ 07728

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Freehold, NJ (Freehold, NJ • 10 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Terry’s Bio

I have been providing senior companion care for many years, when I was younger I worked in a nursing home but has since been providing private senior home care. I love turning my clients into family while providing safe, compassionate care. I am familiar with diabetes care, ostomy care, safe transfers, cooking, cleaning, medication prompting, skin care and assisting with all other activities of daily living. I have a fun personality and get along with nearly anyone so you can rest assured that I will take wonderful care of your family member.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/12/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Terry N.
Terry N.
Freehold, NJ 07728

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now