Sittercity Sign up
Adeline U., Care Companion in Garfield, NJ 07026 with 5 years paid experience

Adeline U. Care Companion in Garfield, NJ 07026

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Garfield, NJ

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day

Adeline’s Bio

I graduated a four year college with my Bachelors in Science last year, May 2016. I worked as a Certified Home Health Aide (HHA) for about 5 years where I provided companionship, maintained patient safety, conducted light housekeeping tasks and assisted patients with ambulation, exercise and daily activities. Other than the intrinsic reason of loving to care for another, I also enjoy working as a HHA due to the on-going learning experience I gain from it. I currently possess my Basic Life Saving (BLS) First Aid and Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) certifications, and have served as an EMT volunteer in the past.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole

References

Janelle I. is a reference for Adeline U. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Adeline U.
Adeline U.
Garfield, NJ 07026
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now