Sittercity Sign up

James S. Care Companion in Garfield, NJ 07026

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Garfield, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

James’s Bio

I used to work in the private education system as a teacher's assistant with students who were multiply disabled (e.g., behavioral disorder, autistic, & etc.). In addition, I've done in-house therapy with kids in the above spectrum as well as, psychoeducation and Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) under the supervision of a licensed psychologist.

I believe my compassion and love to not only help children but people, in general, provide me with the proper tools for this position. I have 4 nephews and a niece who I've helped raise and look after for many years who have also played a pivotal in my understanding in what it takes to provide proper care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/19

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
James S.
James S.
Garfield, NJ 07026
27

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now