Sittercity home
Jerilyn K., Care Companion in Garfield, NJ 07026 with 7 years paid experience

Jerilyn K. Care Companion in Garfield, NJ 07026

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Garfield, NJ

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Jerilyn’s Bio

I was born a care-giver personality and have continued my entire life taking care of animals, plants and the elderly. I have a giant heart for seniors and believe they deserve our compassion and respect. After receiving my license in Home Health Care, I immediately began working, privately, for families with high standards of care needs for their mothers. I have many excellent references and have passed multiple criminal background checks. I am responsible, kind, compassionate, sensitive and completely honest. Of the 7 families I have worked for, 5 of my clients were Alzheimer's patients so I am experienced with their care needs. Each of my past jobs have ended with either my clients being moved to a residential facility or with their passing. I have never lost a job for any other reason. I take my care-giving responsibilities seriously and have never been late for work nor have I taken any vacation days.
I am American born and only English speaking, not bilingual. Available for full time/ part time work; live out only. Pet care is welcome. Transportation only provided if family has an automobile for transport/ errand use. Checks are accepted.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jerilyn K.
Jerilyn K.
Garfield, NJ 07026

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now