Sittercity Sign up
Cheri D., Care Companion in Hackettstown, NJ 07840 with 10 years paid experience

Cheri D. Care Companion in Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hackettstown, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cheri’s Bio

Currently attending CCM for nursing school .

I’ve worked in various hospitals including home care visits , Kessler TBI and stroke unit, Goryeb Children’s Hospital and the Emergancy Room . Currently hold my BLS certificatetion . Obtained my CMA and CNA certifications . I absolutely love helping others whether it’s for companion care or those in need. I’m Detail-oriented, accurate, observant, and a hard worker. Well-organized and proficient at multitasking. Excellent customer serve aptitude. Outstanding interpersonal and communication skills. Quick learner who can rapidly retain information. Team player who easily establishes rapport and trust

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/19/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Cheri D.
Cheri D.
Hackettstown, NJ 07840
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now