Sittercity Sign up
Tina R., Care Companion in Hackettstown, NJ 07840 with 5 years paid experience

Tina R. Care Companion in Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hackettstown, NJ

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$150 per full day

Tina’s Bio

I love children as I've looked after 4 boys for my girlfriend. 3 attended school the other was a baby when she needed me. Of course ive looked after my nieces and many other children through the yeare. I then looked after a elderly gentleman who had dementia. His son hired me to make his lunch or dinner and kept him company for a hour or two. I have a disability myself so I can relate to people or children who are also disabled. Have scoliosis so don't let that scare you. :) I'm a very caring person who is always happy and cheerful. I'm a artist in my spare time and I love arts and crafts. I have 1 elderly dog and 5 cats and yes I'm a crazy cat lady. I have 2 grown boys who have moved out so my husband and I are empty nesters now.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/10/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/3/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Tina R.
Tina R.
Hackettstown, NJ 07840
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$150 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now