Sittercity Sign up
Jamiaya J., Care Companion in Haledon, NJ 07508 with 5 years paid experience

Jamiaya J. Care Companion in Haledon, NJ 07508

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Haledon, NJ

  • Age 43
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jamiaya’s Bio

I'm a positive and reliable mother of two and grandmother to one. I have a bachelor's degree in Social Work from Rutgers. I am currently a Certified Home Health Aide. I have 20+ years of experience caring for children from infants to the elderly. I have worked in daycare centers as well as nursing homes. I currently baby sit occasionally. I was my grandmother's care giver for 15 years until she passed away. I am confident that my skills and experience is a great fit to care for your loved ones. I am willing to do additional task if required.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Georgia T. is a reference for Jamiaya J. Relationship: Friend
Sheila L. is a reference for Jamiaya J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jamiaya J.
Jamiaya J.
Haledon, NJ 07508
43

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now