Sittercity home
Janice M., Care Companion in Hampton, NJ 08827 with 6 years paid experience

Janice M. Care Companion in Hampton, NJ 08827

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hampton, NJ (Hampton, NJ • 12 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Janice’s Bio

I've always enjoyed caring for others and making sure that I leave wherever I am with making sure other people are happy, smiling or just feel comforted. At a young age I was always the "caretaker" or "Doctor" in the family. So, it really started there. I have worked in a senior home for almost 5 years as a Dietary staff and being there really made me see that I wanted to do more with people that need some care. I didn't just make sure they just ate but was there for them when they needed someone to talk to, help some of them if they needed help with their clothes , medicine and more. Last year is when I did my first Home Health Aide job with this wonderful man who had dementia. I really learned a lot there and it made such an impact on my life that I want to learn so much more. I don't have any certifications just yet but do have experience with cooking, transportation, grocery shopping, medications, bathing, changing and some physical therapy and companion care. Becoming a full on Home Health Aid or companion care would bring me such joy knowing I can get to know someone else, help them as needed and hope I can bring some peace to their mind.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/23/2019


My availability is valid through 5/13/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Janice M.
Janice M.
Hampton, NJ 08827

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now