Sittercity Sign up
Gina M., Care Companion in Hopatcong, NJ 07843 with 2 years paid experience

Gina M. Care Companion in Hopatcong, NJ 07843

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hopatcong, NJ

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Gina’s Bio

Hello. I have worked with older populations in past internships and jobs. My mother is a nurse and I often visit her residents. I am comfortable with helping physically and with hygiene. I can contribute an ear, a conversation, a few laughs. I am a social worker full time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/17/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Gina M.
Gina M.
Hopatcong, NJ 07843
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now