Sittercity home
Starr M., Care Companion in Howell, NJ 07731 with 2 years paid experience

Starr M. Care Companion in Howell, NJ 07731

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Howell, NJ

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Starr’s Bio

My name is Starr and I am a certified home health aide, certified nursing assistant, and certified medication aide in the state of New Jersey.
I am also a nursing student,, multilingual, and experienced in
care of many different types of patients.
I am experienced with ADL's, illness, rehabilitation, maternity, hospice, and more.
I am CPR/BLS/AED certified, with hoyer/SARA lift experience.
I have MMR/varicella titers, recent negative PPD and physical exam, and clean criminal background and drug screen.
I am also certified to dispense medication and perform rehabilitation under the supervision of a registered nurse.

Please contact me if you are interested.
I can work with all budgets and schedules, and I am willing to travel.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Starr M.
Starr M.
Howell, NJ 07731

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now