Sittercity Sign up
Akila B., Care Companion in Howell, NJ 07731 with 10 years paid experience

Akila B. Care Companion in Howell, NJ 07731

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Howell, NJ

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Akila’s Bio

I have 3 years of experience as a companion to a couple with Alzheimer's and another 7 yrs experience as a companion to another woman. I have excellent references.
I am currently a stay at home mom and I am looking for a full time position where I can bring my children along when they are not in camp/school(they are pretty well behaved).
I live in the ramtown section of Howell and I am not far from Belmar.
I am a honest, kind person and I am passionate about helping others.
I have a can do attitude and I am a hard worker and I have a lot of patience.
I could be available 7 days a week if you ever need weekends.
I have vehicle and a excellent driving history. I am happy to run any errands, grocery shop, or drive to local appointments.
Please feel free to contact me of you feel I would be a good fit for your needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/15/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Akila B.
Akila B.
Howell, NJ 07731
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now