Sittercity home
Marian R., Care Companion in Jackson, NJ 08527 with 15 years paid experience

Marian R. Care Companion in Jackson, NJ 08527

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Jackson, NJ

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Marian’s Bio

I have over 15 years experience working as a care giver/companion. I have worked for three agencies, Visiting Angels, Heavenly Helpers and most recently Home Instead. I worked for 6 senior ladies. Prior to that I was my Mother's caregiver for 7 years..she was a dialysis patient and legally blind and in a wheelchair. I was also, my boyfriend of 15 years caregiver...he was a dialysis patient and in the last stage of his life had esophageal cancer. I can supply references.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/29/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Janet L. is a reference for Marian R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marian R.
Marian R.
Jackson, NJ 08527

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now