Sittercity Sign up
Pam Z., Care Companion in Jersey City, NJ 07307 with 1 year paid experience

Pam Z. Care Companion in Jersey City, NJ 07307

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Jersey City, NJ

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Pam’s Bio

When I was 19, I cared for a 4 year old girl for one year. I love kids and was responsible for feeding, bathing, taking her to the park in Manhattan, and putting her to bed. The following year, I was a caregiver for an elderly man who had dementia and was responsible for feeding, bathing, and changing him. I love being a caregiver because it comes naturally to me to take care of others and it is fulfilling to see the difference I can make. I am also experienced in housekeeping and light meal prep. Since being a caregiver and nanny, I have had several high-security roles over the past decade, such as airports and the bus terminal, where safety and client experience have been my top priorities. I am extremely reliable and live a life of integrity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/5/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Pam Z.
Pam Z.
Jersey City, NJ 07307
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now