Sittercity home
Ina P., Care Companion in Kendall Park, NJ 08824 with 0 years paid experience

Ina P. Care Companion in Kendall Park, NJ 08824

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kendall Park, NJ (Kendall Park, NJ • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ina’s Bio

I am a senior in college studying therapeutic recreation with intents on working with the geriatric population. My grandma has lived with me all my life so over the years I have learned how to care for her whether it be administering medicine, setting her alarms and or helping her clean and prepare meals. My educational background has helped me to understand the social, emotional, physical, spiritual aspect of working with older adults. An example includes a proper tone of voice because they are not children and making sure I speak up and pronounce my words effectively is ideal. I have a love for older adults because they provide wisdom, love and value social interaction just like anybody else. I enjoy being the reason someone looks forward to their day and knows that they will get proper care and attention when I am present.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Rosalind P. is a reference for Ina P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ina P.
Ina P.
Kendall Park, NJ 08824

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now