Sittercity home
Karen C., Care Companion in Lakewood, NJ 08701 with 4 years paid experience

Karen C. Care Companion in Lakewood, NJ 08701

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lakewood, NJ

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I graduated from the Licensed Massage Therapy Program at Brookdale Community College and have been working at a spa since May 2017.

I love what I do but there is room in my flexible schedule to work with a family who needs some extra assistance.

My experience in working with elders consists of being an Assistant Manager at Seabrook Village in Tinton Falls, serving an average of 340, 55+ residents daily in a 3 hour window of time.

Over the two plus years there, I developed a very strong, enjoyable bond with many of the residents.

I also cared for my grandmother in her final years, part of which, was securing care for her when I could not be there.

It was a huge responsibily, and not an easy task to undertake. I fully understand that this is a "peace of mind" type of position and one I would be happy to provide knowing what its like to be on the other end.

My collective experience would make me a strong option for non medical companion care.

In addition to my current studies, I have a BFA from the School of Visual Arts and have extensive hospitality and administrative work experience.

Thank you for reading my profile.

Karen Calamia


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Susan P. is a reference for Karen C. Relationship: Former Employer
John V. is a reference for Karen C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Karen C.
Karen C.
Lakewood, NJ 08701

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now