Sittercity home
Fatimah H., Care Companion in Lawrence Township, NJ 08648 with 10 years paid experience

Fatimah H. Care Companion in Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lawrence Township, NJ (Lawrence Township, NJ • 12 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Fatimah’s Bio

Caregiver with 8 years of experience in senior care within homes and assisted living environments. Recognized for ability to provide emotional and physical support to clients and staff. Possess exceptional communication abilities, as well as cultural sensitivity to deal with a diverse range of people.

CAREGIVER-

Brandywine Senior living/ Princeton, NJ 2016 - Present

Assist over 35 residents aged 50 to 97 with daily needs including personal hygiene, dressing, turning positions, and transferring from chairs to bed

*Trained 12 new staff throughout employment, providing mentorship and guidance, while maintaining
92% in employee retention

*Oversee resident schedules consisting of exercise
routines, doctor appointments, medication intake, recreational activities, and family visits Implement group activities such as movie nights,

*story-telling, and game challenges that improved resident and staff engagement by 45%

CAREGIVER

Always Best Home Care / Hamilton.NJ 2011-2016

Cared for an average of 7 different clients on a rotational schedule

Performed light housekeeping duties including

cleaning and meal preparation Assisted clients with bathing, clothing, and feeding

Followed care plan, home regulations, and ensured safety practices were consistently implemented.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/16/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Fatimah H.
Fatimah H.
Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now