Sittercity Sign up
Andrea G., Care Companion in Lumberton, NJ 08048 with 6 years paid experience

Andrea G. Care Companion in Lumberton, NJ 08048

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lumberton, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I am looking for a care-taking position for someone of any age. I am the mother of one 6-year-old son will very flexible availability. I have lots of experience caring for all ages from infants to adults and senior citizens. I am very experienced in all kinds of child and adult care including but not limited to bathing, diaper changing, rotating (to prevent bed sores), spoon feeding, diabetic massage, physical therapy, etc.
My extensive parenting and teaching skills, combined with my hands-on experience in childcare, and CPR makes me a perfect candidate for this position.
In middle school I worked at an after-school daycare program at Holy Assumption School in Roebling, NJ caring for the younger children and helping them with their homework, etc. Then in 2003, I began work at the Lumberton Summer Recreation program as a camp counselor where I thoroughly enjoyed teaching and guiding the children in my group (I also got many outside babysitting jobs from working there). I continued working as a camp counselor there for over five years. Along with that job, I began volunteer work at Special Services School of Burlington County where I worked closely being an assistant teacher with autistic children and adults in the classroom. I enjoy watching children learn new things and advancing into their next stages of development.
I am told that I can be an overprotective mother and maybe I am a bit…but I just naturally pamper my child and I am very sensitive and mindful of my child and others’ needs. Above all else, I love children and I am an extremely thoughtful, friendly and compassionate individual. Furthermore, my background of achieving high honor roll and National Honor Society all four years of high school and also my college credits at Rowan College for my Science major correspondingly have significantly prepared me for a childcare position. I believe in being very energetic, positive and communicating directly with children! Children need consistent, positive reinforcement and one-on-one, unidentified attention to be able to develop in the best ways possible.
I would greatly enjoy the chance to meet with you and to give you my resume which is also available on my profile page. I live in Lumberton and I do have my own, reliable car. I am up-to-date on my CPR training and my medical knowledge will allow me to easily tend to any illnesses or disability. Thank you so much for your possible consideration!
My phone- 609-840-3695

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/5/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/4/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Catherine C. is a reference for Andrea G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Andrea G.
Andrea G.
Lumberton, NJ 08048
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now