Sittercity Sign up
Maryanne P., Care Companion in Manchester Township, NJ 08759 with 1 year paid experience

Maryanne P. Care Companion in Manchester Township, NJ 08759

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Manchester Township, NJ

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Maryanne’s Bio

I would consider myself a Care Companion because I love helping others. I think it is important to "companion" people along their journeys in life. Life at times can be difficult and sometimes all it takes to "move a person along" in the right direction - is knowing someone is there by their side.

I am a Certified (trained) Life Coach. A Life Coach is someone who is not an expert, not a therapist or a counselor. But instead is a person's "cheerleader" - someone who "comes up alongside" another and helps them on their life's journey.

I was a Teacher's Assistant for students with special-needs for over 4 years. After this career, I was the Director of 2 Religious Education Programs for over 6 years within the Catholic Church - where I was responsible for guiding and directing over 500 school children in Grades K-8. I also directed over 100 Adult and Teenager volunteers.

I also tutored and assisted other students thru I am now caring for my elderly mother at home. For a short time in 2017 I was an Activities Aide in a Nursing Home. I've baby-sat for family members over the years. I've done a lot of volunteer work teaching Catholic Religious Education classes, computer and art classes and in various other situations.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/22/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Maryanne P.
Maryanne P.
Manchester Township, NJ 08759

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now