Sittercity Sign up
Amy M., Care Companion in Marmora, NJ 08223 with 0 years paid experience

Amy M. Care Companion in Marmora, NJ 08223

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Marmora, NJ

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I am a compassionate, reliable, and patient woman in her late 40s who will care for you or your loved one as if they were my own. My mother was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, and I became her primary care giver. I am a retired teacher and knew how to care for young children but had never cared full time for an adult. Quickly I became educated in the disease and the therapies available as well as the intense care that my mother would require.My mother's care included: assistance getting out of bed, bathing, making her meals, logging and administering medications, massaging her for good circulation, reading her books, doing laundry, errands, and encouraging her to keep fighting each day. I worked alongside her doctor's, PT, nurses, and hospice each step of her journey. It was a priviledge to care for my mother, and the experience grew my heart for people who are in need of care. I am available to help those who need support for a loved one or an individual looking for their own personal care. I am flexible, organized, honest, and I love people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/22/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amy M.
Amy M.
Marmora, NJ 08223
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now