Sittercity home
Leslie W., Care Companion in Trenton, NJ 08619 with 5 years paid experience

Leslie W. Care Companion in Trenton, NJ 08619

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mercerville, NJ (Mercerville, NJ • 21 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Leslie’s Bio

I am a female who is 57 year old retired teacher with experience taking care of persons of various ages and individuals with Cancer, Dementia/ Alzheimer's. I am a compassionate, caring, patient, responsible and loving person with a perfect driving record.

A person of any age and/or who suffers from a disease needs to feel safe at all times and reassured. They get unsettled/afraid very easily. This is something I understand have experienced and am able to provide.

For approximately 6 years I took care of a person with Cancer and Dementia. Preparing meals, taking her to and from chemotherapy, doctors appointments and helped with daily tasks.

For approximately 3 years I took care of a person with Dementia/Alzheimer's and prepared dinners, worked with the person on basic recall/skills (their name, date of birth, washing before a meal, the day of the week and date) and incorporated some form of stimulation, generally music as they respond best to music they have listened to in the past or family photos and read to the person. Depending on the individuals ability, we played various board games, cards and went outdoors weather permitting.

Trying to keep the person engaged in life, to the best of their ability, is something I strive for, Each individual is at a different stage/phase of their life and/or disease and this is taken into consideration when working with the person.

Them being happy makes me happy:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Lauren R. is a reference for Leslie W. Relationship: Family
Shelley N. is a reference for Leslie W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Leslie W.
Leslie W.
Mercerville, NJ 08619
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now