Sittercity home
Anneke B., Care Companion in Midland Park, NJ 07432 with 0 years paid experience

Anneke B. Care Companion in Midland Park, NJ 07432

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Midland Park, NJ

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

Anneke’s Bio

Hi my name is Anneke and I am a licensed COTA (Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant). I have experience working with special needs children/adults and older adult populations.

Special Needs:
I have 10+ years of experience working with special needs children & adults ages 3-21. I have a background in Occupational Therapy & substitute teaching in a special needs school. Before that, I was raised around special needs children by my mother who is a Pediatric Physical Therapist & who inspired my passion for the special needs population.

I can help with tasks related for your child including but not limited to: Toileting, Travel, Lunch/Snack prep, & Grooming/Dressing. I am experience with assistive devices, wheelchairs, & ambulatory devices.

I am crafty & artistic and love engaging in expressive creativity. I am an animal person & love taking nature walks. I am young at heart & would love to engage with your child's interests and passions. In my free time I love to be social, draw cartoons and play games with friends.

Older Adult/Senior Care:
I have experience in caring for older adults in Skilled Nursing Rehab, Adult Day Care Centers and Nursing home during my schooling for COTA (Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant). I am experienced with: walkers, wheelchairs, hoyer lift, ostomy care, feeding (adapted feeding equipment, portion/bite size, puree, food/drink thickeners), medication management, calming techniques (dementia/cognitive defecits), etc.

I enjoy working with older adults because I find they are very young at heart like myself and I love to hear their stories! My goal is always to become a caring companion to your loved one.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Littlefinger A. is a reference for Anneke B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Anneke B.
Anneke B.
Midland Park, NJ 07432

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now